Call Us 011-2327360
About us


To continue to be the trusted leader in the Sri Lankan Automobile industry by ensuring that we deliver only the best quality to our valued customers.


To achieve excellence in customer satisfaction by exceeding their expectations with our highly motivated staff, best quality vehicles, and after-sales.

About Sathosa Motors PLC

Established in 1962, Sathosa Motors PLC has grown to become Sri Lanka’s trusted leader in the automotive industry. Our long-running partnership with Isuzu Motors Ltd, has allowed us to supply the domestic market with the highest quality commercial vehicles at the most affordable prices. We are the number one distributor of commercial vehicles in the country, catering to a range of key economic sectors.


Representing our core product range, the Japanese Isuzu brand has been synonymous with the best in performance, durability, and reliability in Sri Lanka. Since the inception of its partnership with Sathosa Motors PLC in 1962, we have sold well over 100,000 units in Sri Lanka and our product range continues to be one of the most sought-after ranges of Light and Medium duty commercial vehicles, namely: Lorries, Double-cabs, Buses and SUV’s.

Board Of directors

Mr. Sumal Perera

Mr. Sumal Perera is the Founder Chairman of Access group of companies which was founded in 1989. He is also the Founder Chairman and a shareholder of AEL. He continues to be the Chairman of all companies coming within the Access group. He was also the the Chairman of Sathosa Motors PLC, a public listed company, since 1998 to 2012. He is a Fellow Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants – UK (FCMA). It is under his vision and leadership that the Access group of companies within a relatively short period of two decades has grown to be a diversified and successful business enterprise.

Mr.Christopher Joshua
Managing Director

Mr.Christopher Joshua is one of the founder Directors of Access group of companies. He was instrumental in heading some of the most successful business units within the group. Mr. Joshua is a founder shareholder and was the Joint Managing Director/CEO of the Company for a considerable period of time. It was under his leadership that AEL has achieved its growth over the last decade. He is also the Joint Managing Director of Access group of companies since 1997.

Mr. Priyantha Perera
Executive Director - sales & marketing

Mr. Priyantha Perera joined Sathosa Motors PLC on 30th January 2020. He is a marketer with over 24 years of overall sales and marketing experience. He has been in the automotive Industry for 18 years, which includes 14 years at Toyota Lanka (Private) Limited as a Senior General Manager and 4 years at United Motors Lanka PLC. He graduated from University of Sri Jayawardenepura with a BSc. Management (Public) Special Degree in 1999 and was awarded a Master’s Degree in Business Studies (MBS) from University of Colombo in 2009. He is also a Director of Access Motors (Private) Limited.

Mr.Manoaj Jayahsuriya
Executive Director

Mr. Manoaj Jayahsuriya has over 32 years of experience in diversified fields such as the Sri Lanka Navy, operations, apparel manufacturing, corporate planning and human resources management. He is a Project Management Professional (PMP) who holds an MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management (PIM) of University of Sri Jayewardenepura, BSc (Honours) from the University of Colombo and a Postgraduate Diploma in Psychology as well as several naval professional qualifications.

Mr.Darshana Munasinghe
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Dharshana Munasinghe joined Access International (Pvt) Ltd as a Sales Executive of the Packaging Division in 1996 and was promoted to the position of Assistant Manager in 1999. In 2001, he assumed duties as Manager – Special Projects in Access International (Pvt) Ltd and was promoted as General Manager – Special Projects in 2004. He joined AEL in 2006, and was appointed to the Board of AEL as Director – Business Development. He is also a Director of Access International (Pvt) Ltd.

Mr.Rohana Fernando
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Rohana Fernando joined the Board of Sathosa Motors PLC in September 2012. He is an Engineer by profession and has been attached to the Access Group since 1998. He currently holds the position of Director / COO of Access Engineering PLC and serves as a Director of Access International (Pvt) Ltd and SML Frontier Automotive (Pvt) Limited. He is a Corporate Member of the Institution of Engineers, Sri Lanka (IESL) and has a BSc Degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Peradeniya.

Mr. M.M.N. De Silva
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Nelson De Silva who joined the Board of Sathosa Motors PLC on 11th February 2009, is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka. Graduated with a B.Sc in Public Administration from Sri Jayawardenapura University. He serves as the Managing Director of Ned Management Consultants (Pvt) Ltd and he is the sole Proprietor of M M N De Silva & Company.He has been the Group Accountant of Tisara Group, Senior Accountant of John Keells Group, Finance Manager of Finlay Chemicals & Dyes (Pvt) Ltd, Director of PE Management Consultants (Pvt) Ltd and Partner of HLB Edirisinghe & Company.

Mr. Chiran Wijesinghe
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Wijesinghe has approximately 07 years of experience in Senior Management positions in different organizations in Sri Lanka. Manager in Risk Advisory Services of KPMG Sri Lanka, Group Internal Auditor of Oman Hotels & Tourism Co. SAGO(OHTC) managed by Aitken Spence Hotels (Pvt) Ltd.

Mr. Sepala Dahanayake
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Sepala Dahanayake was appointed to the Board of Sathosa Motors PLC in August 2018. He is an attorney-at-law by profession. He has appeared in both Criminal and Civil courts for over 37 years since graduating Law College of Sri Lanka in 1981. He is an acting magistrate for more than 20 years. He has held the Vice Presidency of the Bar Association of Mount Lavinia (2001-2003).

Senior Management

Mr.Dirk Joshua
General Manager - Marketing
Mr. Indrajeewa Alahapperuma
General Manager - Finance
Mr. Lasitha Mendis
General Manager - Support Services
Mr. Lasitha Vijayakumar
Manager - Sales & Marketing
Mr. Daminda Anuranga
Manager - Spare Parts
Mr. Chaminda Jeewaratne
Manager - Workshop Services
Mr. Nilanga Silva
Manager - HR Administration
Mr. Jehan xavier
Manager - SERVICE Operations
Mr. Kavinda Ranaweera
Manager - Sales SME